Saturday, June 30, 2012

Talking about books at the end of June.

Still reading Spuds & Spam as well as dipping into vegie cooking! 
The Russell Brand cost 50 cents the rest are from the Library.

Friday, June 29, 2012

Skywatch Friday Season 5 Episode 51

The sky at Yanchep. For skies World Wide go here.

Thursday, June 28, 2012

Ships Ahoy!!

Boats at Two Rocks Marina.

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Wordless Wednesday

Winter at Yanchep Lagoon.

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Ruby Tuesday 2

Pashmina shawl.

For more Ruby pics go here.

Monday, June 25, 2012

(Not so) Mellow Yellow Monday 175

These yellow 'weapons of mass destruction' are crawling all over Yanchep.

Sunday, June 24, 2012

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

G(r)owing Green.
Other shadows here.

Saturday, June 23, 2012

The old woodsman...

well - what can you see?

Friday, June 22, 2012

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Ruby Tuesday 2

Looking over the Swan River from Kings Park in Perth. (Photo taken a few years ago.)

Monday, June 18, 2012

Mellow Yellow Monday - wild things!

Gazanias growing out the front.

Sunday, June 17, 2012

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Looking at South Perth from the shade of some trees at Kings Park.

Saturday, June 16, 2012


I give up!! Downloading pic onto blog is not going well. Maybe tomorrow. If at first.......

 My little vegie plots now have potatoes, onions, broccoli, Chinese cabbage, kale, tomatoes, lettuce, rocket, garlic & chamomile (still to put in).  All thanks to some generous, wonderful people

Friday, June 15, 2012

Skywatch Friday Season 5, Episode 49

View of Perth from Kings Park.

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Talking about books in June again.

Still reading 'Avon Street' - very interesting as it's all about Bath in the 1800s. The others are flick through books mainly focused on FOOD.

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Ruby Tuesday 2

Check out more Ruby Tuesday pics here

Monday, June 11, 2012

Mellow Yellow Monday #177

A very creamy Yellow. What a spread from S & C for a Cancer Afternoon Tea.
photo by Courtney

Sunday, June 10, 2012

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Back yard birds.
Other shadows gather here.

Saturday, June 09, 2012


Yesterday as I was doing my daily trivia quiz I came across this question: 'Which "Cadbury's Chocolate" did Frank Muir advertise singing to "The Nutcracker Suite"? I had no recollection of this ad but thought Fruit & Nut was the answer. Yes, I was correct!
15 hours later I was reading yet another book by Nigal Slater ' Eating for England' (I do so love his writing) & there it was a whole paragraph on Cadbury's Fruit & Nut.

Friday, June 08, 2012

Skywatch Season 5 Episode 48

On the road to Yanchep from Two Rocks.

Thursday, June 07, 2012

Talking about books in June.

Let you know later what I think of them.

Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Tuesday, June 05, 2012

Monday, June 04, 2012

Mellow Yellow Monday 176

Can you see the yellow? It is a 'Fluttering Solar Butterfly' hopefully to keep the white ones from eating all the greens I have planted!

Sunday, June 03, 2012

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

High noon shadows in the park.
Other peoples shadows here.

Saturday, June 02, 2012

Diamond Jubilee 2012

I had a scrap book in 1941 - 1950. Still have it!!!
Newspaper cuttings of the Royals.
You can send a message to the Queen today at The Diamond Jubilee web site.
I did.

Friday, June 01, 2012